The youngest person in my family is graduating today. I remember the feeling. The feeling of finally completing.

It was 8 years ago. I was graduating from the University with a nursing degree. It was probably one of the hardest things I went through. No social life. I didn’t really have any. I was so focused on school and my only friends were people I had met at my university. I lacked sleep, I was unhealthy due to the stress, binge eating and then not eating.

Why did it take 8 years? Well there are a lot of factors as to why. Number one being that I had to wait to get in to the program and then I failed a nursing class so I had to wait another year.

I could honestly say that I don’t miss it. I don’t miss going to school. What I miss was the people I met and the friends that I made. Even if I hardly talk to them now. Friends come and go. People have their own lives.

I just want to congratulate my sister on graduating today and she hit a milestone. She finished and went through high school. In three months she will be attending the University here.

Leave a Reply

