That was the constant question that was asked when I went out on Saturday.

It was annoying.

I wanted to pull my hair out.

I told some the truth and I told some a lie.

I really don’t like going out to the bars/clubs anymore. I have outgrown it.

Plus, I rather spend my money on my trip anyways.

I felt nothing being at the bar. Mind you I was inebriated because I had a employee appreciation party and there was an open bar.

It was a pretty crazy night. I had someone drive my car back to my house because one of my friends didn’t want me to drive. There was no way getting out of it.

One of the guys that I hung out with even told my friend and I not to. He even mentioned how he is a hypocrite because he has driven home drunk. He doesn’t want us doing that.

I don’t mean to be snobby but I feel I don’t have to explain to anyone why I don’t go out anymore.

I just wanted to tell them I want to spend my money on experiences rather than drinks.

Leave a Reply

