I was first introduced to this word in my CCD class. CCD class is like bible study. I had to take this class for about 2 years and then receive my first Holy Communion.

For those wondering what is infedility. I would like to thank wikpedia for the definition. The defintion (also referred to as cheating, adultery, or having an affair) is a violation of a couple’s assumed or stated contract regarding emotional and/or sexual exclusivity.

I was five when my dad cheated on my mom. I didn’t understand why I was dividing the time I spent with them. My mom dropped me to school and then my grandparents would pick me up. After my dad got off work he would pick me up at my grandparents house and he would bring me to his apartment. I don’t remember much of the women my dad cheated on my mom with.

A couple of months ago I found a video of my christening and there she was. The woman my dad decided to cheat on my mom with. She wasn’t pretty at all. All I wanted to do was confront this woman and ask her: Did you know he had a family? Did you know that you ruined my family? Did you know that? How selfish can you be? Why didn’t you say no to my father?

I will never meet her again. I know that.

Anyways, my mom and dad actually got divorced. I didn’t know this until I was in middle school. I had absolutely no clue. My mom and dad remarried in court.

My dad actually left us and lived in Hawaii for awhile. Shortly, I will tell you the story of why he came back and asked my mom to forgive and take him back.

My dad was staying at a hotel in Hawaii. He found a bible in one of the drawers and started reading it. As soon as he was done reading the book  there was a knock on the door and it was a nun. They talked and then the nun asked him why he wasn’t with his family? What was he doing in Hawaii?

After that, my dad came back and he was living with us again. We were all together. As soon as my dad dumped his mistress she became a psycho. She knew where we lived so she vandalized our home and destroyed my dad’s car. She crack the windshield and all the windows.

I don’t remember much of what happened to her.

I do remember my mom and dad remarrying in court.

Years pass by and I’m now in my early 20s. My dad is messing around again. So my mom decides to do the investigating herself. She catches my dad and he denies it. My mom came home the evening she caught him and she literally breakdowns. Her emotions don’t match. She is smiling and crying. I felt scare and I felt scared for my mom. She doesn’t deserve this. She has gone through too much with my dad. Why does he do this?

My mom has sacraficed her own happiness to keep our family together and happy. She comes from a broken family. She didn’t want the family she created to be broken so she took my dad back long time ago and kept us together.

I hugged my mom today and told her I loved her and thanked her for everything she has done.

Leave a Reply

